Where is Google Latitude for the iPhone?


Ok I know it takes a while for Apps to get approved in the app store but I won’t take that as an excuse from Google. Also I believe I saw a working version of the app on techcruch a few months ago and it was using mobile safari browser on iPhone 3.0 OS. So Google, where is Google Latitude for the iPhone? Is it coming in the upcoming iPhone 3.0.1 update?

I’m usually patient about app updates but for latitude, I really thought we would have seen it out by now. I mean latitude already works on blackberry phones and there is that Apple / Google partnership thing going on right?

Also there are multiple ways Google could add latitude support for the iPhone. They could make it work with mobile safari, or google earth or the iPhone google app itself.

Come on Google give us latitude… please!

