More google juice, now over the air iPhone syncing. Are you using gsync?


Well I thought last week was a big week for google news and the iPhone but it looks like google is still at it. Yesterday mobile users and the tech world was buzzing about google’s new mobile over-the-air sync service (gsync). The gsync uses Microsoft exchange services and works with blackberry and iPhones.

When I first heard about the news I was like, I have mobileme but after further thought and a few tweets with my buddy @DiMambro I decided to ditch MobileMe and use gsync becuae I use google Calendar for all of my appointments anyway. After a quick back up and reading a few blogs @TUAW, I was all set to give gsync a try.

I was surprised at how fast everything synced (contacts and Calendar), my only problem now is that I have squares in my contacts. Anyone having the same problem too?

Are you using google sync on your iPhone or are you staying with mobile me?

One thought on “More google juice, now over the air iPhone syncing. Are you using gsync?

  1. I switched from MobileMe to Google Sync. I love it. MobileMe has given me too many problems and now I can finally get my calendar to work again. I love it!

Comments are closed.