Live streaming getting KO on the nintendo wii and family fun


Yesterday my sister @JanetSutton on Plurk (I can’t get her to join twitter) was over and she wanted to learn a few things about live streaming online. She has one of those new dell laptops with the built in webcams like the mac has, so I told her it would be easy.

Since she’s on yahoo IM already we went yahoo live (live.yahoo.com) and i created her a channel. Then I called our mom to let her know the URL so she could see Janet & I on the live stream. My mom is 100 miles away and Janet lives another 80 miles away. So live streaming on yahoo which can support up to 5 live cams for us is a great way for the family to see each other and have online conversations.

But what is the first thing we live streamed? Janet and myself playing the nintendo wii! The first game was smack down vs raw wwe wrestling where I was king Booker T & Janet was the Nature Boy Ric Flair and I won 2 out of 3 matches so much for the woooo! Then we started playing wii boxing and it was on! But the first thing we did was send out plurks letting people know Janet and I was live streaming.

If you didn’t tune in, you missed a good one. Janet and I went at it knocking each other out in the first rounds but she got me on the first match. So we had a rematch. Sad to say, I was KO a second time! Hey, I’m new at this game :). But the best part was our mom and a few Plurk buddies watching everything. Don’t you just love the Internet ?

photo

photo

photo

photo

2 thoughts on “Live streaming getting KO on the nintendo wii and family fun

Comments are closed.